Click to Home

Go To Search
PrintEmail PageRSS
2016 Candidate Information
2016 City Council and Mayoral Candidates

Candidate  Office Affidavit of Candidacy
Jim Bradrick City Council 2016-1
Dan Gustafson City Council 2016-2
Elizabeth B. Kautz (incumbent) Mayor 2016-3
Russell Jenkins City Council 2016-4
Dan Powers City Council 2016-5
Kirk Duckwall City Council 2016-6
James Vincent Cammarato City Council 2016-7
Cara Schulz City Council 2016-8
Robin G. Harris  City Council  2016-9 

The Burnsville City Council is composed of the Mayor and four Council Members. All members are elected by and from the electors of the City at large.

The Mayor and the Council Members hold their terms for four (4) years. The terms for Council Members are staggered so that only two Council Members are elected every two (2) years.

Municipal elections are non-partisan. The candidate names are placed on the ballot without party designation.

The City implemented Primary Elections in 2005. A Primary Election for an office shall only be held if the number of candidates is more than twice the number of individuals to be elected to the office. 

Help Center