Click to Home

Go To Search
PrintEmail PageRSS
Election Results - General
Results of the Nov. 8 Municipal General Election Results
In the four-person race for two Burnsville City Council seats, Dan Gustafson and Cara Schulz were both elected to four year terms.

Burnsville Mayor Elizabeth Kautz was also reelected to her eighth term as Mayor. The mayoral seat was uncontested.

All will serve terms that expire Dec. 31, 2020.

City Council and Mayor General Election Results:
City Council Candidate  Total Votes
Dan Gustafson 13,431
Cara Schulz 12,164
Jim Bradrick 9,863
Robin G. Harris   7,575
Write-in Votes 288

Mayor Candidate  Total Votes
Elizabeth B. Kautz 22,802
Write-in Votes 1,107

Gustafson previously held two terms on the Burnsville City Council from 2008 to 2012. Schulz was elected to her first term on the Burnsville City Council.

The Burnsville City Council canvased the General Election results on Tuesday, Nov. 15 at 5:45 p.m. at Burnsville City Hall, 100 Civic Center Parkway.

During the 2016 General Election, 23,817 Burnsville residents voted on election day - and 9,169 residents voted absentee/early voting. The total of 32,986 voters was approximately 80 percent of registered voters in the City.

Vote icon
Click here to view full Dakota County election results.

Click here to view precinct-by-precinct results.

Help Center